American Mother

Gregg Olsen

Extract for American Mother

Enter your email address to get immediate access to this extract.

The data controller is Thread (an imprint of Storyfire Ltd). Read about how Thread will protect and use your data in our Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email we send you.

Read what everyone is saying about American Mother:

Wow what a bookI could not put it down.” NetGalley reviewer

Unsettling as it is compelling and immersive.” NetGalley reviewer

You feel right there with the characters… Never a disappointment when you chose this author!” Goodreads reviewer

“This book didn’t disappoint, it had everything I wanted in a true crime book.” Goodreads reviewer

“Gregg Olsen has done it again – really drawing you into the crime and life of his subjects in each book – American Mother is no different… jolting within the first pages.” Goodreads reviewer

“It was incredibly well researched and well written.” Goodreads reviewer

Read what everyone is saying about Gregg Olsen:

A riveting, taut, real-life psychological suspense thrill ride… All at once compelling and original, Gregg Olsen’s If You Tell is an instant true-crime classic.” —M. William Phelps, New York Times bestselling author

“Classic true crime in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Stranger Beside Me.” —James Renner, author of True Crime Addict

Bristling with tension, gripping from the first pages, Gregg Olsen’s masterful portrait of children caught in the web of a coldly calculating killer fascinates… it kept me up late into the night.” —Kathryn Casey, bestselling author of In Plain Sight

“This riveting account will leave readers questioning every odd relative they’ve known.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

An unsettling stunner about sibling love, courage, and resilience.” —People Magazine (book of the week)

A compelling portrait of terror and a powerfully honest, yet still sensitive, look at survival.” —Bookreporter

More From the Series: Dangerous Women